“Writing Words (Is Really Hard)”
by JABBA

No more flashy phrases.
Lots of empty pages.
Staring at an empty screen, tears in my eyes.
I know I’ve got a deadline soon, but what to write?

Writing words is really hard,
But there is nothing I can do.
Writing words is really hard.
I just have to face it this time; it’s true.
Writer’s block is always hard to resist but consider this:
With a deadline in sight,
I just need stuff to write.

Run-on sentences.
Split infinitives.
The old familiar rules, I must break,
And also skip the editing, all for time’s sake.

Writing words is really hard,
But there is nothing I can do.
Writing words is really hard.
I just have to face it this time; it’s true.
Writer’s block is always hard to resist but consider this:
With a deadline in sight,
I just need stuff to write.

Leave a Reply

